Delete Everything! Torch Your Facebook Account and Walk Away

Backup your Facebook data

Looking to Delete Facebook Account Permanently!!!
I was not an active Facebook user. Remember we aren't the customers we are the product CambridgeAnalytica — Eric ecarpen 17 March Rafa Shaghouri Aug 17, What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You can ask them to delete your messages. While the FB account, once deleted after completion of 14 grace days, cannot be revoked again after the process is executed successfully.

If you’ve fallen out of love with the social media site, here’s a guide to pulling the plug

Fed up? How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

Detailed information about the contents of your Facebook archive can be found further below. Follow this link to delete your account. For example, your friends may still have messages from you even after your account is wiped. It also includes other information available to you in your Facebook account and activity log, including data you did not create yourself such as the ads you have clicked on, logged IP addresses and more.

To learn more which data categories are available to you upon downloading an archive of your account, check out this Facebook support document. How to permanently delete your Facebook account Christian Zibreg on October 26, Others on Facebook will not be able to search for you. Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. Things to do before deleting your Facebook account Here are the steps you should take before attempting to delete your account. Opt out of receiving emails from Facebook To opt out of receiving emails after you have already deleted your account, follow the unsubscribe link instructions located at the bottom of any email message from Facebook.

The link can be found here: If you want to keep your Facebook account but wish to temporarily remove it, deactivating your profile is the best option. Make sure you are logged into the account you want to deactivate by selecting it from the drop-down menu in the top right-hand corner of the page. Scroll down the menu and click on Settings. Select the General tab in the menu on the left-hand side of the page and then click the Edit button next to the Manage Account field.

According to Business Insider , you can reactivate your account at any time by simply logging back in to the service. Fed-up users are spreading the deletefacebook hashtag on social media. Data illegally harvested from 50 million Facebook users. Remember we aren't the customers we are the product CambridgeAnalytica — Eric ecarpen 17 March Sign up for our daily newsletter Newsletter.

Related Articles In Depth Millions overcharged for phone contracts:

Understanding Deactivation Versus Deletion

Leave a Reply